Travel Tuesday: Our Favorite Fortress

Posted on

As Valerie gets ready to kick some USMLE/COMLEX ass in the next few days, I wanted to re-live our most relaxing evenings of the trip, spent in Kassel:  the fortress, the River Fulda, and our favorite waiter. These were my favorite nights of the trip because allwe did was sample local beers brought to us by a very handsome waiter while curled up in blankets overlooking the river on top of a tree-covered fortress. It was pure bliss. I try to take myself back there, mentally, when I’m the most stressed out – the kind of place where life was perfect and everything else just kind of faded away into the background…

The view from our table.

I still get excited when I find Bitburger in bars/stores!


Good luck, Va!

One response »

  1. Thanks!!! One down, one to go!
    And I totally do the same thing when I have a bad day. It’s my “happy place” lol. Also this is making me crave a Paulaner!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

